Conceal and Carry Information

Effective January 1, 2016 you will no longer need two money orders for Conceal And Carry.  You can make out 1 Cashier’s Check or Money Order in the amount of $100.00 for new Conceal and Carry Applications.

After January 6th, 2016 you may use a credit card or debit card to pay for your Conceal Carry transaction.  *** There will be a Service fee that is set by the bank. ***

 

What you need:

New CCW Procedures

When a person comes into the office for a new Conceal and Carry Permit ask them for:

1. Certificate of Training

2. Current Missouri Drivers License or Non Driver ID showing their current Cole County address.

3. Cashier’s check or Money Order for $100.00 made out to Cole County Sheriff

4. If the applicant is not an American Citizen, but is a legal resident they will need to bring their proof of residency.  We will make a copy of it.

______________________________________________________________________

CCW Renewal

When a person comes in to renew their conceal and carry they will need:

1.  Their old CCW to show

2.  Their current Missouri Driver’s License or Non Driver ID to show.

3.  A cashier’s check or money order for $50.00 made out to Cole County Sheriff’s Office.

There is a $10.00 per month late fee for late renewals up to 6 months.  If your renewal is 6 months past due, you will need to submit everything as if it is a new conceal and carry.  This includes the above mentioned fees for a new conceal and carry permit.

______________________________________________________________________

Lost or Destroyed CCW Permits

When a person comes in to request a replacement CCW permit they will need:

1.  Their current Missouri Driver’s License or Non Driver ID to show.

2.  A signed statement that their card was lost or stolen.

3.  A cashier’s check or money order in the amount of $10.00

_______________________________________________________________________

Name or Address Change

When a person comes in to change their name or address on their CCW permit they will need:

1.  Their current Missouri Driver’s License or Non Driver ID showing their current Cole County Address.

2.  A legal document showing the name change.  (ie marriage license)

3.  A cashier’s check or money order in the amount of $10.00

________________________________________________________________________

If you have ever had a Suspended Imposition of Sentence (SIS) on a FELONY you will not get a CCW.

If you have 2 or more Misdemeanor convictions within the last 5 years for DUI or a crime of violence, you will not get a CCW.

If you have been adjudicated as mentally ill within the past 5 years, you will not get a CCW.